FVP National Sprint League Rumbles into Park Jefferson Friday!

FVP National Sprint League Rumbles into Park Jefferson Friday!

FVP National Sprint League Rumbles into Park Jefferson Friday!

Windom, MN (July 6, 2015) – For the first time since 2000, the roar of 900 horsepower 410 sprint car engines will be heard at the Park Jefferson International Speedway near Jefferson, South Dakota. The FVP National Sprint League descends on the 3/8-mile semi-banked oval this Friday night, July 10! A star studded field of sprint cars will be on hand to duke it out! Be sure to take advantage of the online ordering system and get your tickets today! (detailed below)

Four-time Knoxville Nationals champion, “The Dude” Danny Lasoski leads the NSL contingent into Park Jefferson. The Dover, Missouri driver leads the series in points and with four feature wins. Two-time “King of California” Tim Kaeding is looking for his first NSL win, but his consistency has him second in the point race. Rounding out the top five in points heading into Friday, are eight-time Huset’s Speedway champion, Terry McCarl, two-time Knoxville Raceway champion, “Blackjack” Brian Brown, and defending Knoxville Raceway champion, Ian Madsen.

Other NSL drivers expected at Park Jefferson include five-time Huset’s champion, “Dynamite” Mark Dobmeier, two-time USAC sprint and midget champion, Bryan Clauson, nine-time Australian World Series Sprintcars titlist, Brooke Tatnell, seven-time IRA champion, Bill Balog, current Huset’s point leader, Dusty Zomer, Minnesota’s Davey Heskin, Lynton Jeffrey, Austin McCarl, Matt Juhl, Chris Martin, Dakota Hendrickson, Tasker Phillips, Austin Johnson and more!

The history of 410 sprint car racing at Park Jefferson International Speedway dates back to 1986. Danny Lasoski and Terry McCarl have won two features apiece at the facility, and Brian Brown won in 2005 in 360 ASCS-Midwest action (see the all-time 410 winners list below).

Save by getting your tickets early!

You can purchase your tickets in advance. By doing so, you can save on your purchase, and be allowed in the grandstands a half hour early to reserve your seat in what promises to be a crowded grandstand! Advance tickets can be purchased at the following link…

Those advanced tickets will be $23 for adults and $8 for youth 6-16. Five and under are FREE! In addition, advanced ticket holders will be allowed in the grandstands at 5:30 p.m. You will also have the convenience of printing your tickets at home, but they must be purchased by Thursday, July 9.

Tickets on race day will be $27 for adults and $12 for youth 6-16. The grandstands will be opened to the general public at 6:00 p.m. Hot laps are scheduled for 6:45 p.m. with qualifying and racing to follow! Sport Mods, Hobby stocks and Sport Compacts are also on the card.

All-time 410 Sprint Car Feature Winners at Park Jefferson International Speedway (1986-2000)

4, Randy Smith, Mount Ayr, IA
3, Gary Wright, Hooks, TX
2, Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO
2, Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA
2, Jerry Richert Jr., Forest Lake, MN
2, John Stevenson, St. Paul, MN
1, Rich Brahmer, Wisner, NE
1, Lee Brewer Jr., Memphis, TN
1, Kenny Hansen, Nunda, SD
1, Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, SD
1, Brian Keck, Washta, IA

Stay tuned to the FVP National Sprint League website at, on Facebook, and @NSLSeries on Twitter for more information on Friday’s event. For more information on Park Jefferson International Speedway, visit!

Photo: Terry McCarl (24) and Brian Brown (21) battle at Huset’s Speedway last Friday (Jeff Bylsma Photo)

2015 FVP National Sprint League Driver Point Standings (Top 25)

  1. Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO 2 2611
  2. Tim Kaeding, San Jose, CA 3 2290
  3. Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA 24 2243
  4. Brian Brown, Grain Valley, MO 21 2176
  5. Ian Madsen, St. Mary’s, NSW, Aust. 18 2134
  6. Bill Balog, Brookfield, WI 17B 2023
  7. Dusty Zomer, Sioux Falls, SD 82 1998
  8. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, ND 13 1994
  9. Brooke Tatnell, Sans Souci, NSW, Aust. 55 1931
  10. Bryan Clauson, Noblesville, IN . 17w 1893
  11. Davey Heskin, St. Michael, MN 56 1753
  12. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, IA 12 1641
  13. Austin McCarl, Altoona, IA 17A 1589
  14. Matt Juhl, Sioux Falls, SD 09 1365
  15. Chris Martin, Ankeny, IA 44 1190
  16. Dakota Hendrickson, Omaha, NE 5H 1179
  17. Tasker Phillips, Pleasantville, IA 7TAZ 1154
  18. Brad Loyet, Sunset Hills, MO o5 1115
  19. Josh Schneiderman, West Burlington, IA 49 1047
  20. Wayne Johnson, Knoxville, IA 77x 796
    Ryan Bunton, Morton, IL 7R 796
  21. Paul Nienhiser, Chapin, IL 9 664
  22. Austin Johnson, Pleasant Hill, IA 81 663
  23. Stu Snyder, Waverly, NE 23s 650
  24. Kaley Gharst, Decatur, IL 7 596

FVP National Sprint League

Stay tuned for the latest news from the FVP National Sprint League at, or on our Facebook or Twitter accounts!

Follow the FVP National Sprint League on…


Twitter: @NSLSeries


FVP National Sprint League Series Sponsors

Abdo, Eick & Meyers
Arnold Motor Supply
Bank Midwest
Bosma Poultry
Casey’s General Stores
Hoosier Tire – Official Tire of the NSL
Octane Ink
Okoboji Motor Company – Official automobile supplier of the NSL
Rossie Feed & Grain
The Craft Agency

FVP National Sprint League Contingency Sponsors

Bell Racing – “Hard Luck Award”
Brown & Miller Racing Solutions – “3 for 3 Award”
Bulterbuilt – “Unique Tweet your Seat Award”
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites of Knoxville, Iowa
DMI – “Heat Award”
Fuel Safe – “Heat/Dash Award”
Hooker Harness – “Locked-in Award”
Kaeding Performance – “Heat Award”
Hoosier Tire – “Heat Award”
KSE Racing Products – “Hard-charger Award”
Minnesota Mafia – “Quick Time Award”
Speedway Graphics – “From the Tail Award”
Ti22 – “Good as New with Ti22 Award”
Vortex Racing Products – “Clean Sweep Award”

Bill Wright
PR Director
FVP National Sprint League

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Races89
  • Wins4
  • Top 514
  • Top 1026